Mason, Ford, Dismukes and Davis named All-SEC by coaches

AUBURN – Four Auburn players were named All-SEC by the conference’s coaches. Tre Mason, Reese Dismukes and Dee Ford were named First Team All-SEC and cornerback Chris Davis was named Second Team, the league announced Tuesday.

Alabama had nine total members, including a league-leading five on the first team, with LSU following with eight total selections.

Twelve of the 14 SEC schools had a member on the first-team All-SEC squad. Every school was represented by at least one member on the All-SEC teams, including seven with four or more selections each.

Individual SEC awards will be announced Wednesday.

Mason was named AP SEC Offensive Player of the Year on Monday and is a finalist for the Heisman Trophy. Ford was also an AP first team selection and Dismukes and Davis were AP second-teamers.

One omission by the coaches was left tackle Greg Robinson, who was a first team pick by the AP.

First Team All-SEC


TE -  Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL -  Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt

C -    Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR -  Mike Evans, Texas A&M

Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

QB -  Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB -  Tre Mason, Auburn

T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

AP -  Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU


DL -  Michael Sam, Missouri

Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

Dee Ford, Auburn

Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

LB -  C.J. Mosley, Alabama

Ramik Wilson, Georgia

A.J. Johnson, Tennessee

DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama

E.J. Gaines, Missouri

Vernon Hargreaves, Florida


PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P –  Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

RS –  Christion Jones, Alabama *

Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU *

Second Team All-SEC


TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State

OL – La’el Collins, LSU

Antonio Richardson, Tennessee

Justin Britt, Missouri

Anthony Steen, Alabama

C -  Travis Swanson, Arkansas

WR – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU

Jarvis Landry, LSU

QB -  AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB -  Mike Davis, South Carolina

Jeremy Hill, LSU

AP -  Marcus Murphy, Missouri


DL -  Anthony Johnson, LSU

Chris Smith, Arkansas

Ed Stinson, Alabama

Trey Flowers, Arkansas

LB -  Lamin Barrow, LSU

Jordan Jenkins, Georgia

Avery Williamson, Kentucky

DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt

Chris Davis, Auburn

Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State

Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt


PK -  Michael Palardy, Tennessee

P -  Cody Mandell, Alabama

RS –  Solomon Patton, Florida